Jul 15, 2019  
2019-2020 Catalog 
  
2019-2020 Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester - 2019

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Thurs.-Fri August 22-23, 2019
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday August 24, 2019
Weekday Classes Begin Monday August 26, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8-Week Session) Friday August 30, 2019
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday September 2, 2019
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Fall) Tuesday September 3, 2019
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday September 6, 2019
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester) Friday September 6, 2019
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday September 6, 2019
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Friday September 6, 2019
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Thursday October 17, 2019
Midterm Classes Begin Saturday October 19, 2019
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday November 11, 2019
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Friday November 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thurs.-Fri November 28-29, 2019
Fall Semester Ends Friday December 13, 2019
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Mon.-Tues Dec. 24, 2019-Jan. 1, 2020

Winter Session - 2020

First Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Thursday January 2, 2020
Winter Session Classes Begin Monday January 6, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday January 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday January 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday January 9, 2020
Martin Luther King Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday January 20, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Wednesday January 29, 2020
Winter Session Ends Thursday February 6, 2020

Spring Semester - 2020

Faculty & Staff Development Flex Days Wed.-Thurs February 13-14, 2020
Lincoln’s Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday February 7, 2020
Spring Semester Classes Begin Saturday February 15, 2020
Washington’s Day Holiday (Campus Closed)  Monday February 17, 2020
Weekday Classes Begin  Tuesday February 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (1st 8-Week Session) Friday February 21, 2020
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester) Friday February 28, 2020
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Friday February 28, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday February 28, 2020
Spring Recess (Faculty & Students) Sat.-Fri April 11-17, 2020
Midterm Classes Begin Saturday April 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Friday May 15, 2020
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday May 25, 2020
El Camino College Commencement Friday June 12, 2020
Spring Semester Ends Friday June 12, 2020
     

Summer Sessions - 2020

Six-Week Session Begins Monday June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday June 25, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday June 25, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday June 25, 2020
Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday July 2, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Tuesday July 21, 2020
Six-Week Session Ends Thursday July 30, 2020
Eight-Week Session Begins Monday June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Monday June 29, 2020
Last Day to Add Monday June 29, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Monday June 29, 2020
Independence Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Thursday July 2, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Thursday July 25, 2020
Eight-Week Session Ends Thursday August 13, 2020
Second Six-Week Session Begins Monday July 6, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a “W” Tuesday August 4, 2020
Six-Week Session Ends Thursday August 13, 2020
     

Dates subject to change.

Please check online for the most up-to-date calendar: www.elcamino.edu/academics/calendar.asp